New leadership in State Center

A new mayor and city council members were sworn in this week in State Center. Pictured from left, City Clerk Lori Bearden swears in new Councilors Terry Shaffar and Brett Nichols, new Mayor Steve Sodders and incumbent Councilor Lee Wilkinson. They join current Councilors Misty Bunn and Howard Darrow. Shaffar and Nichols replaces outgoing Councilors Mike Riemenschneider and Steve Lively. Sodders takes over for outgoing Mayor Harlan Quick