Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Marshall County polling places open at 7 a.m

November 3, 2013

All voters in Marshall County are encouraged to vote on Tuesday.

The polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. in all city precincts and unincorporated precincts within Marshall County. This is a city election and special election running simultaneously. Voters living within the corporate city limits of their city are eligible to vote their city ballot. Rural residents wanting to vote on the Local Option Tax for Unincorporated areas should go to their normal general election precinct.

Voters in Melbourne City, Eden and Logan Townships and State Center City and State Center Township should take special note because their voting precinct was listed incorrectly by the Auditor's office in an earlier publication.

Polling locations:

Marshalltown 1st Ward - Public Library

Marshalltown 2nd Ward - Iowa Veterans Home

Marshalltown 3rd Ward - Fisher Community Center

Marshalltown 4th Ward - First Baptist Church

Albion City and Taylor Township - Albion Fire Station

Clemons City, Liberty and Minerva Townships - Clemons Fire Station

Ferguson City - Ferguson Bible Church

Gilman City and Green Castle Township - Gilman City Hall

Haverhill City - Haverhill Community Building

Laurel City and Jefferson Township - Laurel City Hall

LeGrand City and LeGrand Township - LeGrand Community Building

Liscomb City, Bangor and Liscomb Townships - Liscomb Community Building

Melbourne City, Eden and Logan Townships - Melbourne Recreation Center

Rhodes City - Rhodes United Methodist Church

St. Anthony - St. Anthony City Hall

State Center City and State Center Township - State Center City Hall

Marietta/Washington Townships - Consumers Energy

Marion/Vienna Townships - Green Mountain Lions Park

Timber Creek Township - IVCCD Admin Building



I am looking for: