Names & Notes


Johnson named IVCCD Board president


The Iowa Valley Community College District Board of Directors administered oaths of office to re-elected directors Delbert Kellogg, of Marshalltown, and Deb Jones, of Clemons, and newly-elected director Joanna Hofer, of Toledo, when it met this week. The Board then selected Larry Johnson, of Iowa Falls, as its new president and Paul Pohlson, of Grinnell, as vice president.

Submit local business news

The Times-Republican invites businesses in its circulation area to submit brief items concerning their employees or businesses for the Names & Notes column, which is published on Sundays.

Potential subjects of these business briefs include announcements of new businesses, branch acquisitions, departures of longtime employees, employee recognitions or new hires. Submissions will be edited and run on a space-available basis. Items must be received by 5 p.m. Thursday for consideration in Sunday’s column.

Submit brief articles and JPEG headshots to: Names & Notes, Newsroom, Times-Republican, 135 W. Main St., Marshalltown 50158, or call Kathy Beane at 641-753-6611 or email