Conservation program heard at Chapter LT

P.E.O. Chapter LT met Monday at 1 p.m. at the GrimesFarm.

Mike Stegmann gave an interesting program about projects of the Marshall County Conservation Board. The board is responsible for 29 parks and 17 paved surface trails which are all locally funded.

The meeting was opened in due form by president Jana Latham. Kay Sinning acting as chaplain gave the devotions. Seventeen members answered roll call.

Amy Stahlin thanked hostess, Sharon Jensen, and the Tea Committee of Lenora Brown and herself.

She announced the next meeting will be Aug. 21 at the Fisher Community Center Room A. Hostess will be Sally Duke. The Tea Committee will be Bev Hinshaw and Carole Permar. The program will be about the “Iowa River Trail” by Terry Briggs.

Happy Birthday wishes were extended by Karen Berger to those with July Birthdays: Duke, Sanny Thompson and Joan Heddens.

A number of members attended a memorial service for Tommie Warrington on July 16. Remembrances of Tommie were shared by several members.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)