Chapter MJ honors 50-year member

P.E.O. Chapter MJ met for the regular monthly meeting at Central Rivers AEA at 7 p.m. on March 2. Lisa Cooper served as hostess. Installation of the 2020-21 officers was held: President, Daryl Kelehan; Vice President, Patty Moon; Recording Secretary, Chris Melde; Corresponding Secretary, Marki McKibben; Treasurer, Andrea Helgerson; Guard, Shirley Foster; Chaplin, Barb McBride. Following the business meeting Eileen Mitchell was honored as a 50-year member in P.E.O. Pictured are Mitchell, left and McBride. Mitchell brought the book “Aim For A Star” which she received the night of her initiation and read a section of it. McBride presented Mitchell with a P.E.O. beaded bracelet as a remembrance of the 50-year celebration. The next regular meeting will be held at the home of Marki McKibben at 6 p.m. on April 6. Everyone is asked to bring a salad to share at the Annual Spring Salad Supper.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)