Peschong presented Educational Excellence Award

CONTRIBUTED PHOTO Lea Ann Peschong receives the Educational Excellence Award from the Psi Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma.

Psi Chapter Delta Kappa Gamma held its last meeting for the 2016-17 school year at the Marshalltown Public Library with a potluck supper.

Lea Ann Peschong was presented the Educational Excellence Award for 2017.

Peschong is a speech-language pathologist with special assignments of assistive technology and special education technology for Area Education Agency 267.

She joins 2016 winner Becky Jacobson and 2015 winner Sue Cahill.

Dr. Lisa Stevenson, director of instruction, Marshalltown Community School District, presented the program.

Sarah Lauer, a fourth grade teacher at Anson elementary school, as well as Paula Johnson, an instructional coach at Miller Middle School, were initiated into Delta Kappa Gamma.